Sarband: Danse Gothique

Available formats
256kbs, with booklet (lyrics & translations)
8,00 €*
16b/44,1khz, with booklet (lyrics & translations)
9,00 €*
16b/44,1khz, with booklet (lyrics & translations)
10,00 €*
Audio samples
  • 1 V. Gnossienne
  • 2 Chanson Mediévale
  • 3. 1. Gymnopèdie
  • 4. Je vivroie liemant
  • 5. I. Gnossienne
  • 6. III. Gnossienne
  • 7. He! Mors
  • 8. Air de l'Ordre
  • 9 Air du Grand Prieur
  • 10 Air du Grand Maitre
  • 11. Dous amis
  • 12. Puis qu'en oubli
  • 13. III. Gymnopédie
  • 14. Elégie
  • 15. Les Anges
  • 16. Quant en moy
  • 17. Prelude d'Eginhardt
  • 18. Sans cueur
  • 19. Chanson
  • 20. Danse Gothique III.
  • 21. Uspud
  • 22. Hymne pour le "Salut Drapeau"
The more complete original version of the French edition "Satie en Orient".
Erik Satie & Guillaume de Machaut: brothers in spirit - masters of musical space & time.

«Without any doubt, one of the most important CDs of the year.» Mátyás Kiss, Neue Musikzeitung (Germany) 3-01 
«The ensemble creates music from dreams.» transparent 11/2000
Only as download: after you place your order, you'll immediately receive a mail with the link for download of the tracks in high mp3 quality, lossless FLAC or CD quality WAV files, with a booklet (lyrics & translations).
"Neogothic" and Gothic Music by Erik Satie and Guillaume de Machaut
 Soloists: Miriam Andersén & Fadia el-Hage.
"The ensemble creates music from dreams." transparent 11/2000
"The result is … the most thrilling crossover of the year. The whole is performed with so much sense and sensibility, that this CD should be part of every collection."  BGC, Bremer- Die Stadtillustrierte 9/2000
"A wonderful CD for relaxing. And, as always with Sarband, meticulously  prepared and with a deep background … infinitely delicate and gentle."  Norbert Sonderfeld, Zillo 10/2000
"Without any doubt, one of the most important CDs of the year." Mátyás Kiss, Neue Musikzeitung 3/01
"Also on this CD by Ensemble Sarband everything is just right" hg, image hifi 01/2002
 Sarband: [Miriam Andersén (voice, gothic harp), Fadia el-Hage (voice), Ian Harrison (cornetto, shawm, voice), Ahmet Kadri Rizeli (kemenge (fiddle), percussion), Ihsan Mehmet Özer (kanun (psaltery), percussion), Mehmet Cemal Yesilçay (ud (lute), percussion), Axel Weindenfeld (lutes), Vladimir Ivanoff (percussion, lute) - Vladimir Ivanoff, dir.
Erik Satie
01. V. Gnossienne
02. Chanson médiévale
03. I. Gymnopédie
Guillaume de Machaut
04. Je vivroie liement
Erik Satie
05. I. Gnossienne
06. III. Gnossienne
Guillaume de Machaut
07. He! mors / Fine Amors / Quare non sum mortuus
Erik Satie: Sonnerie de la Rose & Croix
08. Air de l'Ordre
09. Air du Grand Prieur
10. Air du Grand Maître
Guillaume de Machaut
11. Dous amis
12. Puisqu'en oubli
Erik Satie
13. III. Gymnopédie
14. Élégie
15. Les Anges
Guillaume de Machaut
16. Quant en moy / Amour et biauté / Amara valde
Erik Satie
17. Prélude d'Éginhard
Guillaume de Machaut
18. Sans cuer
Erik Satie
19. Chanson
20. Danse Gothique 3: En faveur d'un malheureux
21. Uspud
22. Erik Satie: Hymne pour le "Salut Drapeau"
du "Prince de Byzance" du Sâr Péladan
Playing time: 77' 25"

* incl. Vat, excl. shipping